Forward Thinking, Luxury Living 
Sophia Klopas & Jason Stratton CHICAGO, IL
Phone: 312.893.3522 Email Sophia Klopas &

Our Reviews

 

12/29/2015 - user97456999

Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Logan Square, Chicago, IL.

Highly recommended for anyone seeking to make their first home purchase. Jason considered our every need and came back to us with a comprehensive list of properties that fell within our price range. Jason and is team were highly attentive and responsive throughout the process and I would recommend him to anybody looking to purchase their first home.

 

 

12/09/2015 - SoonKyuPark

Bought a Condo home in 2015 in Logan Square, Chicago, IL.

Jason was a great agent to work with from the beginning of my search to closing. As a first time buyer, I had a lot of questions during the search, and Jason always responded quickly with accurate information. He also had a wealth of knowledge about various neighborhoods and helped me narrow down  my search a lot. The closing process for the sale was bumpy, but Jason was 100% there batting for me. I cannot recommend him enough!

 

 

12/08/2015 - wpatterson1817

Sold a Multi Family home in 2015 for approximately $550K in North Center, Chicago, IL.

This is the most dynamic team we have encountered! Having purchased and sold in the Lincoln Park Area over the last 20 years -We wish we would have found them sooner! We highly recommend the Klopas Stratton Team! With their Excellent Follow Up Skills as well as their boundless energies they  will never fail OR disappoint you as a Seller or a Buyer

 

 

10/26/2015 - stephgylling

Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $550K in Bucktown, Chicago, IL.

This is the second home we have sold with the help of the Klopas Stratton Team. We loved working with them. They encouraged us to price above recent sales in our complex due to their expertise and knowledge of the area and market and we had an offer within the week. They did a great job with negotiations and also had great tips to stage our house to really highlight it's features. They were accommodating with our toddler's schedule and coordinated showings as to not disturb our lives too much, while also being available to potential buyers. I'm hoping to never move again:) but if we do, we would definitely use Jason and Sophia. We cannot recommend their services enough!

 

 

10/22/2015 - LockSchmidts

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Avondale, Chicago, IL.

Jason made being a first time home buyer the best experience I could have asked for. He was incredibly knowledgeable and we always felt like he had our best interest at heart. He was always on the ball, responsive and attentive whether it be emails, contracts or in person meetings. We really felt like he was watching out for us considering our lack of experience in the real estate market. We found him via a referral and I would absolutely hands down refer him to anyone looking for a realtor. Huge thanks to Jason for being such a great resource and supporter throughout the process! 

 

 

10/21/2015 - CarynCamp

Sold a home in 2015 in Logan Square, Chicago, IL 60618.

Jason was key in helping us narrow down our neighborhood search. We got a great reduced price on our new house and sold our condo for asking price. We couldn't be happier. Also, fun to work with. Thanks Jason!

 

 

 

10/19/2015 - user7526071

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $825K in North Center, Chicago, IL.

Jason was outstanding in both the sale of our old house, and purchase of our new house. His knowledge of the market and willingness to go to-bat for us throughout the entire buy/sell process was invaluable. Definitely the agent you want on your side!

 

 

 

10/19/2015 - mljpaint

Sold a Condo home in 2015 in Near West Side, Chicago, IL.

We without a doubt, HIGHLY reccommend Jason Stratton! He exceeded all of our expectations and sold our Condo in one weekend! We were blown away by his marketing strategy and support materials. His input on staging and photography of our home was absolutely top of the line... Do yourselves a favor... Call Jason Stratton for all your Real Estate needs!

 

 

 

10/10/2015 - Lauren Miller

Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Albany Park, Chicago, IL.

Jason was great to work with! He was extremely knowledgeable of the area and was very helpful throughout the entire buying process. Jason was always professional, responsive, & available to meet at times that best fit our schedule. We love our new home and highly recommend working with Jason! Mark & Lauren Miller

 

 

 

09/08/2015 - user1976590

Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Bucktown, Chicago, IL.

I was referred to Jason Stratton by my close friend who worked with Jason on finding her family a home. Jason is professional, honest, diligent and very responsive. I will be recommending Jason to anyone I know looking for a home. Thanks for helping me find my dream condo Jason!!! ~Colleen

 

 

 

07/30/2015 - carolineschiff

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in West Town, Chicago, IL.

We originally listed our Westtown single family home with a friend who’s a broker. When that deal fell through, we interviewed several new brokers before hiring Sofia, and thank god we did! Thanks in large part to her help, we were able to sell our house within 2 weeks of relisting for very close to our listing price. We didn’t know at the time that the buyers were certifiably insane - they tried to shake us down every chance they got, instructed their attorney not to communicate with us for several months, asked for contingency extensions at 6:30 pm the night they expired (several times), insisted on a 3 hour walk-through right before the closing, and were just overall massive jerks, and the most unreasonable people we’ve ever dealt with. If it wasn’t for Sofia, the deal would have fell apart. Sofia worked incredibly hard and every time the sellers would come back with another unreasonable request she would talk us through what to do, and she was always right. She was a total lifesaver and advocate for us, and I really can’t thank her enough.

 

 

 

03/15/2015 - melissa

Sold a home in 2015 in Chicago, IL.

Sophia and her team were incredibly diligent, hardworking, thorough and knowledgeable. I would happily use their services again and recommend them wholeheartedly.

 

 

 

07/15/2015 - penny78stevens

Sold a Condo home in 2015 in Lake View, Chicago, IL.

Klopas Stratton sold my home this year and rented my home 4 years ago. Both experiences exceeded my expectations. The team took over, was incredibly organized, and made a stressful situation very easy! I have recommended Klopas Stratton to numerous friends who have all had amazing experiences. In a market that is crowded with realtors, Klopas Stratton definitely stands out - they are professional, very knowledgeable, incredibly responsive and are true experts in the field.

 

 

 

07/15/2015 - johnmcconnell88

Sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $400K in East Ukrainian Village, Chicago, IL.

I would highly recommend utilizing Klopas Stratton's expertise when buying or selling a home. Jason helped me find a condo in the East Village in June 2009. He was knew the pros/cons of every location, builders, building materials and finishes. When it came time to rent the unit out in the summer of 2011, Jason had an A+ tenant within days. After the market picked back up during the summer of 2015, I knew there was only one agent to sell my condo. Not only did Jason get me top dollar within 30 days, but he managed the whole process until close. This was the key for me (as I had moved to the suburbs), Jason coordinated the minor repairs, met with vendors and assured everything was handled, so I never had to do ANYTHING.

 

 

 

 

07/15/2015 - zuser20150221113533644

Bought a home in 2015 in Humboldt Park, Chicago, IL 60622.

Jason is a wizard - hands down. He helped me sell my home 4 years ago when the market was terrible, my condo (and comps) were $30k less than what I originally purchased my place for (my neighbors unit was $15k more expensive than mine and they sold for $30k less!) and Jason was still able to get me $30k above my original purchase price! Absolutely saved me. On the flip side of that, I just purchased a home using Jason. In between my last sale, I rented and had an offer accepted. I told my landlord that I found a place and in 30 days I had to be out. At day 28, the seller pulled out and left me with less than 30 days to purchase a place - which is almost impossible. Jason worked his magic, found a place that wasn't listed just yet, I closed in under 25 days, negotiated a price less than asking and it appraised for way more than I paid! No two ways about it - he's one of the good guys and is your advocated when you need one. He knows the market, the people building homes and everything in between.

 

 

 

 

07/14/2015 - chris ainsworth 826

Sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $600K in Lake View, Chicago, IL.

Look up Rockstar in Websters. Jason Stratton is a consumate professional. He assisted in the buying and selling of our chicago condo. His knowledge of Chicago is only surpassed by his passion to get the deal done.

 

 

 

 

06/22/2015 - kcurtis47

Bought a home in 2014 in North Chicago, IL

My husband and I had a fabulous experience working with Chris Johnson. He truly went above and beyond the call of duty in being available and attentive to our needs and desires when searching for our first apartment in Chicago; so much so we actually utilized Chris’ expertise again when we decided to purchase a condo the following year. Chris always comes prepared and is well educated providing us with the necessary information regarding the Chicago housing market and everything we need to know for the purchasing process. For both moves, Chris provided us with numerous options based on the location, size and feel we were going for – he’s a great listener and visionary in helping us narrow in on making our house a home.

 

 

 

 

06/22/2015 - RobJohnson52

Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Lake View, Chicago, IL.

I would highly recommend Chris to anyone looking to purchase a home/condo in the greater Chicago region. I began working with Chris after living in Chicago for roughly 6 months. Not only was Chris helpful with selecting the right area of town, but was extremely knowledgeable about specific streets, areas of interest and activities common to the area. Often while driving to a location I felt as if I had my own personal Yelp adviser, pointing out great restaurants for dates, good shops and of course, close transportation and grocery stores. I was appreciative of his candid feedback and knowledge of the units that we viewed. He was prepared for each showing and cognoscente of the style and type of unites I preferred.

 

 

 

 

04/06/2015 - user36589290

Showed home in 2015 in Logan Square, Chicago, IL 60647.

Jason was awesome from the beginning of the process of buying our condo right up to the closing. He was very knowledgeable of the Chicago neighborhoods, and went above and beyond to make both myself and my wife feel comfortable at every stage of the process. We couldn't have asked for more in a buyer's broker. He is highly recommended if you want a smooth transaction. We will be definitely using him for all our future real estate needs in Chicago.

 

 

 

03/26/2015 - FP15

Bought a home in 2015 in Near North, Chicago, IL 60611.

Klopas and Stratton are true professionals: responsive, personable and always had our best interests in mind. Their vast knowledge of the Chicago market made it extremely easy to narrow down our search for the perfect condominium.

From negotiations to closing, Jason kept us informed and helped guide us through the entire process. He continuously proved to be courteous and eager to make our purchase go smoothly and efficiently.

I would HIGHLY recommend Klopas and Strattons to family, friends, and anyone who is looking for the best in the business.

 

 

 

12/02/2014 - ConorE

Bought a home in 2014 in Logan Square, Chicago, IL 60647.

I am a first time home buyer and my experience with Jason was absolutely perfect. I started out with a different Realtor and once I engaged Jason, it was night and day. His responsiveness was key--scheduling showings at all days/times, answering lingering questions, and calling just to check up on me and the whole process. He seems to know the Chicagoland area like the back of his hand and his knowledge on the actual architecture and layout of buildings was huge when deciding on a home. I can't say enough about the guy. He genuinely cares about his clients and has obviously mastered his craft. I will recommend him as much as I can to family/friends.

 

 

 

12/01/2014 - kellyvo130

Bought a Condo home in 2014 in Logan Square, Chicago, IL.

Jason was an incredibly helpful asset for me as a first time buyer. We saw a number of properties together and he understood what was most important to me. He made sure to explain the pros and cons of each property, including neighborhood, taxes, condo fees, etc.

Once I decided on a property, Jason was quick in communicating with all parties involved. He kept me aware of all communication going on so I was not left in the dark, or wondering where in the process we were.

Even after the purchase, Jason has kept in touch to make sure everything is running smoothly and has suggested companies I could call for various work around the house.

I highly recommend working with Jason.

 

 

 

10/08/2014 - bberardic

Bought a home in 2014 in Lake View, Chicago, IL 60657.

I can't say enough about how excellent our experience with Jason Stratton was. We were helping our daughter look for a condo and our main concerns were safety and budget. We feel completely confident with the home we found in Lakeview for her. Jason knows the city neighborhoods and the value of homes in each. He understands the process from beginning to end and really works for the buyer (in this case). He is responsive beyond what is expected. Every time we called or emailed him, he responded immediately. We felt confident that whatever we needed from him, it would happen efficiently, professionally, and competently. The owners of the home we found had already moved out and wanted to do a fast close - Jason didn't miss a beat. He has a wealth of resources to share regarding home inspection, sources for repairs, and how to make things happen. The furnace, AC, and hot water heater needed to be replaced before my daughter could move in, which meant we had to start the process before the official closing. Jason put us in touch with a competent HVAC company and helped with setting up appointments as well as follow through. Getting to the city from where we live is at times a challenge and so we couldn't be on site for some of the measuring and assessments the HVAC company needed to do - Jason took care of it for us. He even read all the minutes of the building association meetings so he could evaluate the management of the building for us. In the end, all went smoothly, from our first trip out viewing homes all over the city, to negotiations, to our final close, and finally to our move in. He facilitated the process with ease and grace....and warmth. We can't imagine how we could have made this all happen without his constant time, attention, and talent. I highly recommend Jason to anyone looking to buy or sell their home. He wants to make it work and knows how; he wants to make you happy and works to make it so; and he does it with a genuine smile.

 

 

 

09/02/2014 - ruthienergy

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $525K in Albany Park, Chicago, IL.

Jason Stratton was excellent at everything he did. We would recommend him to anyone. He sold our home quickly and backed us up regarding our requests and bottom lines.

 

 

 

06/25/2014 - zuser20140625073936828

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $375K in Belmont Gardens, Chicago, IL.

My wife and I have sold two homes and purchased one with Jason and our experiences were ideal. He was dead-on every time with pricing, comps and competitive options. Jason's responsive communication and energetic outlook at what our opportunities were helped us every step of the way getting through both the home selling and home buying process. We worked together to get a comfortable selling strategy implemented and Jason was always flexible, accommodating and, well... just put up with our unremitting and novice questions at all hours of the day. Jason is a professional, gets the job done and will be our real estate agent again.

 

 

 

06/16/2014 - zuser20140616085414381

Sold a Multi Family home in 2014 for approximately $700K in Lincoln Square, Chicago, IL.

Jason Stratton was an excellent realtor. The proof is in the pudding. He marketed our property and got it sold. We needed a realtor who would not be intimidated and could handle the pressure in a high level market. He moved the process quickly and handled everything. I really didn't have to do anything. Jason handled every issue.

 

 

06/12/2014 - user8998637

Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $325K in West Town, Chicago, IL.

Overall the experience working with Jason was flawless. From the first meeting I felt as if Jason understood the local market, as well as my expectations of how I wanted the transaction to proceed. I never once worried about the condo as it was on the market as I was confident that Jason not only would show it in a professional manner, but that he would get the job done at a fair market value.

I would highly suggest that if anyone is looking to sell their unit, contact Jason to at least have a conversation regarding his thoughts on the market and the vision he would bring to the sale.

I worked with Jason on my third real estate transaction (Purchased 2, sold 1) and can easily say that the process was by far the best experience I have received.

 

 

06/09/2014 - mbelliott

Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Lathrop Homes, Chicago, IL.

This is the second time we have worked with Jayson Stratton in 4 years. He has truly impressed us both times. He had my house under contract in 4 days this past March. He knows the neighborhoods in chicago better than anybody and he knows how to market your house to buyers. He is dead on with price and comps and always seemed to find a way to get more money for us than we were originally asking for.

Round 1 was when he rented that same home back in 2011 within 3 days of it being listed. Lincoln Park top floor duplex with great views. He took the time to understand the lay out and amenities and even encouraged us to raise the original price.

Jayson knows the neighborhoods, understands the clients needs, and he is brutally honest. I wanted someone who could stand by our price. He got us more than expected and his timeline and predictions of both selling and renting were dead on. Sometimes people may not like the truth, but in the end, it matters if you want to get the best $ available with no headaches at closing.

I recommend him over anyone else in the city.

 

 

06/08/2014 - user30894043

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Wicker Park, Chicago, IL.

I have been working with Jason and Sophia for over 4 years. Their sophistication, market knowledge, attention to detail, and overall customer service make this team the best that the City has to offer. As a real estate attorney, it is an absolute pleasure to work with brokers and clients as a real team. When working with Jason and Sophia, there is never a question that we are all "working together", and working hard for the best interest of our mutual client(s). Their ethics are absolutely pristine and they work hard! It always makes my job that much easier to work with great brokers and Jason and Sophia never cease to amaze me in getting the deal closed. It should come as no surprise that I regularly refer friends, family and clients to the Klopas Stratton team. I also use them for all of my personal real estate needs. They are the best.

 

 

04/23/2014 - jchakires

Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $275K in South Loop, Chicago, IL.

Jason did an excellent job on the sale of my condo in the South Loop. He was very responsive and he sold the unit quickly. The buyer was difficult and Jason worked well with the buyer's realtor to get the deal done. Jason always made himself available and coordinated all the little details which made my life so much easier. He knew exactly how to prepare the property for showing and the online presence of my unit was top-notch. I would highly recommend him.

 

 

03/24/2014 - MarissaOMalley

Sold a home in 2014.

We had a somewhat "problematic" buyer in that he at some point post-attorney review, post-appraisal and post-inspection decided he no longer wanted to purchase. This decision was brought to our attention on the last day of the mortgage contingency and had it not been for Jason Stratton's expertise in negotiating real estate contracts, we would have been left with no buyer, no earnest money and 4 weeks of valuable time off the market. Instead, we used the seller protection that had been written into our contract as leverage to force the buyer to close. We are extremely happy clients and could not have asked for a more experienced agent. Jason is extraordinary at balancing his clients' best interests and still maintaining the integrity of the real estate profession.

 

 

 

01/30/2014 - clueless100265

Listed, but didn't sell my home in 2012 in Portage Park, Chicago, IL 60634.

Jason went above and beyond to help me and my partner get into our dream house. If it wasn't for everything he did, we probably would not have got it otherwise. The house had another offer that was accepted, and he made sure to stay on top of the process in the case that the other people were to have any issues that would void their sale. They did and jason did his magic to make sure we would get into the house... Thanks so much Skip/Dennis

 

 

12/05/2013 - mrbignyc

Bought a home in 2013 in Bucktown, Chicago, IL 60614.

This team is the best couple of real estate brokers I have ever worked with! They are extremely pleasant, knowledgable, experienced, attentive, and work very hard in successfully making every aspect of any transaction as seamless as possible. From showing property, market knowledge, marketing, negotiating, inspections, legal and closings , they are truly top professionals. Their attention to detail along with their high level of service is second to none! I would like to give the highest level of recommendation to the Klopas Stratton Team! I appreciate all their help and look forward to working with them again in the not to distant future.

 

 

10/28/2013 - user1559500

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Bucktown, Chicago, IL.

Jason Stratton was very responsive to my initial request for information on 2 properties. He showed us the properties and was very informative. When the properties sold quickly before we had decided to put a bid in we were initially disappointed. However Jason already had another property in mind which he worked with us to secure. In the end we got our dream home and couldn't be happier

 

 

10/21/2013 - peternstevens

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $550K in Glenview, IL.

I've been using the Klopas Stratton team for almost 10 years. They have exceeded my expectations regarding all of my real estate needs. They've always sold everything that I've asked them to sell and at the price that I wanted. They're very responsive and professional. We've completed over 20 real estate transactions together. If you are looking for the best real estate agents...look no further they are your agents.

 

 

10/18/2013 - avrabe2

Sold a home in 2013.

Jason was present through every step of selling our house. When most agents "disappear" after the contract is signed, Jason was involved all the way through closing. Great agent to work with, would highly recommend to anyone buying or selling.

 

 

10/15/2013 - bracsmit

Sold a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Palmer Square, Chicago, IL.

Excellent and professional service in handling the selling of my Logan Square Condo in Chicago. The condo sold in no time due to the amount of time and effort put forth by Jason. He always had immediate responses to any questions I had and always found the best solution to any issues that came up. Jason and his team made the closing a breeze from start to finish. I was even on vacation when an offer came in for my place and Jason worked directly with the hotel to make sure they received all the paperwork I needed to sign. He always went the extra mile to make sure we were happy with the service he was providing. From start to finish, he was extremely professional and competent, I would use him again in a heartbeat and have recommended him to all my friends and family looking to buy or sell.

 

 

10/14/2013 - JayJ Antelope

Bought a home in 2013 in Humboldt Park, Chicago, IL 60622.

I could not have been more impressed than I was with Jason Stratton. He was professional and extremely knowledgable. His goal was to educate and provide his professional opinion on each property we saw. We have already recommended him to a few close friends and will continue to do so. He is honest and cares about his work and it shows. He makes purchasing a home as easy as it can get.

 

 

10/11/2013 - westonhoard

Bought a home in 2013.

It is a rare pleasure to have someone like Jason Stratton in your corner when buying a home. His knowledge, connections and street smarts in the real estate business were obvious and paramount in helping us secure the home we wanted. We would recommend him 110%!

 

 

10/11/2013 - findme3

Bought a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $925K in Sheffield Neighbors, Chicago, IL.

Amazing team! They listen to what you want and then find it!!!!!! `Fun, energetic approach to finding the perfect property. Follow-up after the sale was excellent as well, which is unusual.

 

 

10/10/2013 - NancyMcKenna9

Bought a home in 2013.

Jason really knows the city, great negotiating skills plus able to steer your thoughts in the right direction with what is appropriate for your needs. Great with numbers. Easy to stay in communication with....Plus really a nice guy that you mind spending hours of the day with. My husband and I totally recommend him.

 

 

10/10/2013 - user5787712

Sold a Multi Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Bridgeport, Chicago, IL.

Klopas and Stratton was very helpful and enthusiastic when it came to selling our condo. They were always very personable and had our best interest in mind. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a realtor.

 

10/10/2013 - nchristopoulos4

Sold a home in 2013 in Bucktown, Chicago, IL 60614.

Very helpful, knows Chicago well, great with people. Would highly recommend! Jason sold my condo very quickly, helped me with recommendations for selling and is very knowledgable about the Chicago real estate market. Will use his services again for sure.

 

10/10/2013 - eric fleming70

Bought a Condo home in 2012 for approximately $325K in Lathrop Homes, Chicago, IL.

Jason helped my wife and I buy our first home. Great sense of humor and a pleasure to work with. His vast knowledge of individual neighborhoods helped us find the absolute best home for us. Would gladly recommend him to any friend looking to buy/sell and will definitely contact him when it is time for us to sell our home.

 

 

10/10/2013 - walterrepuszka

Sold a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $350K in North Center, Chicago, IL.

He came to us and staged the condo beautifully. Took some awesome pictures and put them together in a wonderful presentation. He also linked everything into our website with links to shopping ,restaurants and schools. We had an offer within a very short time and he was able to get a very good price for our condo. If we had any questions he got back to us very quickly with answers. I would recommend him to everyone and I have.

 

 

10/09/2013 - tdcimbaljev

Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $400K in East Ukrainian Village, Chicago, IL.

This is the second property that Jason Stratton at Klopas Stratton has helped me buy or sell. He always knows everything about the market, he's always been very responsive, and has always had my best interest in mind, even when he had to shoot me straight. Each time I work with Jason, he makes me feel like I'm his most important client with his responsiveness and his willingness to help out with any question I had with any part of the process. I strongly recommend Jason when you're looking at purchasing or selling a property.

 

 

10/09/2013 - chris kookoothe

Sold a Condo home in 2012 in East Ukrainian Village, Chicago, IL.

My experience was very enjoyable with Klopas Stratton. They were extremely patient and were available to me when I needed them. They are extremely knowledgeable of the whole market and were very helpful in all decisions that were made. I would not even consider another agent in future deals.

 

 

04/10/2013 - user9471707

Bought a home in 2013 in Humboldt Park, Chicago, IL 60622.

Sophia is AMAZING! She knows EVERYTHING about Chicago! She was upfront and honest when looking at every property. She reviewed how the neighborhood was, if it was priced accurately, what the re-sell or rent value of the property could be (since we aren't sure how long we will be in Chicago). She even put us in touch with an extremely thorough and friendly mortgage broker from Wells Fargo. But most importantly, she helped us find our DREAM home and we couldn't be happier!

 

 

04/04/2013 - user7775075

Sold a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $600K in North Center, Chicago, IL.

The Klopas Stratton team is top-notch. I had the pleasure of working with Jason on the recent sale of my home and his assessment of the real-estate market, eye for detail to maximize appeal of my home, negotiation skills, and professionalism make him an outstanding fit for anybody looking to list a home. I would absolutely recommend him to everyone and is definitely the best agent I have ever worked with. And the proof is in the results as he was able to get me a full price offer in 1 day!

 

 

04/04/2013 - Baky Soumare

Sold a Condo home in 2013 in Wicker Park, Chicago, IL.

I have worked with Sophia for years and she has always exceeded my expectation. She is very knowledgeable and works hard, she will go above and beyond what any agent would to get a deal done. Unlike many people in the industry she puts her clients first, she is not out there trying to make a quick buck off a deal, she builds long term relationship with her clients. If she doesn't feel like you are getting a good deal, she won't be afraid to tell you. She knows the market inside and out and will have no problem showing you a hundred places until you find your dream home and the best price possible. Will NEVER use anyone else for any real estate needs.

 

 

04/02/2013 - user3931101

Sold a home in 2013 in Near North, Chicago, IL 60610.

Jason Stratton was my Broker and I could not be more pleased. He was fully engaged in all aspects of the sale and went above and beyond what I expected. He kept me fully apprised of activity and progress. He was always available and prompt in his responses to questions and concerns of mine. He was always professional and I am pleased to recommend him.

 

 

04/02/2013 - user0983444

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $575K in North Center, Chicago, IL.

I would highly recommend Sophia and Jason to anyone selling a home in Chicago. They are incredibly knowledgeable and helpful with strategy. Sophia will go to bat for you and make sure you get the best possible deal. Most importantly, they do things efficiently and thoroughly. I wouldn't trust anyone else.

 

 

01/03/2013 - user7209295

Bought a Condo home in 2011 for approximately $400K in Graceland West, Chicago, IL.

his combination of technical know how and disarming sense of humor make a potentially painful process easy. He has a great knowledge of how things are constructed and how things could be altered which can make a seemingly undesirable property into a true find. We highly recommend working with him!

 

 

12/21/2012 - user3057949

Sold a Single Family home in 2009 in Wicker Park, Chicago, IL.

I have been using Jason and Sophia since 2004. They have represented me with the utmost professionalism. In that time I have bought and sold 3 primary residences and also purchased a small portfolio of income property. It was because of their compentencies and hard work that I was able to sell my house in 2009 (that was purchased in 2005)... for a PROFIT. They have an uncanny ability to spot value and then negotiate as if it is their own property they are working on behalf of. I would strongly reccomend using them for your real estate needs.

 

 

12/20/2012 - user4537817

Bought a home in 2006.

I worked with Jason when I purchased my current home. Since then, I have recommended him to over 5 people and all have had the same great experience I did. He is professional, knowledgeable and always available when you need help.

 

 

12/20/2012 - user67596274

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $400K in Belmont Heights, Chicago, IL.

Used Jason as my broker for the purchase of a new property, and the sale of my existing property at the time. We were looking for a very specific new construction in Chicago, and when we found one, there was a little bit of an issue with another possible buyer. Jason was able to work with the other agent, and helped come to a good arrangement for all parties involved. Basically if we were working with another less responsive agent, we would have lost the property we ended up purchasing. This deal required attention to prevent it from falling appart for me.

When we sold out home, we ran into a few issues with the buyer's agent, mortgage company, the association at my existing property, etc. Jason was very quick in getting the property properly showcased, and spent many hours having people come over. Jason was able to quickly address all issues, and make the sale go through. With this sale, if he had been like my previous agent a number of year ago, I would certainly have lost this sale, and potentially would still be sitting on this property (or would have had to take a bath on it).

Finally, Jason works with some excellent mortage bankers at Wells Fargo. When I was working on securing my mortgage, they were able to make it fly through in just under a couple weeks. I was on the phone with his brokers it seemed like ever couple hours as the "underwriters" wanted more information. While I got a very good interest rate, I don't see how these "internet" mortgage brokers could have competed. With the house I was buying, there was a backup offer in to the seller. If my mortgage went slow, I am sure I would have lost the property.

Finally, the lawyers that Jason works with did an excellent job as well taking care of the oboligatory issues that come up.

What I got with Jason wasn't just a good aggressive agent, but a very good team that was able to work together to make the deals go as smooth as possible! Jason's knowledge of the Chicago area is also very strong!

Highly recomend!

 

 

12/20/2012 - user5931148

Bought a home in 2012 in Near North, Chicago, IL 60611.

We recently purchased a condo in downtown Chicago. Jason Stratton was our buying agent. He is very easy to work with,and gave freely of his time both in person and also over the phone. He is a top-notch agent with extensive knowledge of properties and took into consideration all of our wants and needs. We also had the pleasure of meeting and working with Sophia Klopas, who was also a pleasure to work with. Due to Jason's diligence, we are now the owners of a lovely condo in the city and are enjoying all the luxuries the city has to offer. If I had to do it all over again, Jason would be the agent of choice!

 

12/20/2012 - Andrew Embery

Sold a Condo home in 2012 for approximately $25K in Streeterville, Chicago, IL.

I use Jason and Sophia for all of my personal real estate transactions. However, I would like to highlight an area I use them for that is even more important to me. As a private wealth advisor I handle close to 100 real estate transactions per year for my clients. These are always difficult as I have to bring in outside personnel to handle purchase/sales, marketing, and financing. I am incredibly cautious as to who I am willing to put in front of my clients. I am proud to say that Jason and Sophia are the default option. Not only are they incredibly talented at what they do, but more importantly their dedication to service is second to none. Jason's ability to source undervalued properties and to squeeze every last dime out of sell-side transactions has been a tremendous asset to my business.

 

 

03/02/2012 - user8183555

Bought a Condo home in 2012 for approximately $250K in West Loop Gate, Chicago, IL.

This was a great experience all around. Sophia was extremely helpful and flexible. She understood what I was looking for and helped me find it in a timely fashion. She adapted well to my schedule and wants and would check in often to make sure I was doing alright and if I had any questions about the process. I've already recommended her to another friend of mine in the market.

 

03/02/2012 - user133436

Sold a home in 2011 in Near North, Chicago, IL 60654.

Sophia is certainly a leader within her profession. Not only does she constantly display personal attention to her clients needs, she really is knowledgeable in her profession. Her suggestions are usually correct and she seems to be able to respond promptly and sincerely.

I would and have referred her to others in need of real estate assistance.

 

 

06/22/2011 - brookekatherine

Helped me rent a home in Bucktown, Chicago, IL 60614.

We had an excellent experience. Sophia was efficient and responsive without being overly aggressive.

 

 

02/15/2011 - ding000

Showed home in 2011 in Chicago, IL.

Sophia is very responsive and knowledge of the Chicago area is great. Having had listed couple units with her it was very quick and easy with great attention to detail. She works quick to find solution that you desire and to your satisfaction with ease. It has been a very pleasant experience.

 

 

02/03/2011 - Bill Spence 1

Bought a home in 2010.

Sophia was a great help with the multineighborhood search, then the negotiations and the closing.

 

 

02/01/2011 - loflyte

Sold a home in 2003.

From start to finish, I was told what to expect in a process I knew nothing about. Sophia handled the transaction with professionalism and keen savvy, making herself available to me even at the oddest of hours. I have since recommended her & Jason to all my friends~

 

 

02/01/2011 - lindanstuff

Bought a Condo home in 2010 for approximately $400K in Streeterville, Chicago, IL.

Sophia was very accommodating to our difficult schedule. We live out of town and needed an agent who could be flexible when we had the time to look. When we found "our" condo, Sophia's expertise allowed us to negotiate a favorable price.

 

 

02/01/2011 - rwaters1983

Bought a Condo home in 2011 for approximately $300K in Wrightwood Neighbors, Chicago, IL.

Sophia is incredibly knowledgeable, attentive, patient, and puts your best interest 100% first. She has a great reputation among other brokers and has a lot of relationships in the city. She gave me honest opinions and advice, and happily showed me many properties until I found one I loved. My place paled in price compared to many of the properties she brokers but she always treated me like her top priority.

 

02/01/2011 - bguzan

Bought a home in 2007.

Sophia helped in not only locating a great home, but also was very patient and helpful in the process or purchasing it.

 

 

02/01/2011 - Impressionism

Showed home in 2010 in South Loop, Chicago, IL.

This agent was a pleasure to work with. She knew the area very well, was very responsive to our needs and accommodating with scheduling. She always did her research and never showed us properties that weren't within our requirements. Her knowledge of the industry was definitely apparent. She knew all our interested neighborhoods well. You will not be disappointed working with this team; I am confident they will find you a home.

 

 

 


Testimonials

To view all of our Zillow reviews, please visit our Zillow page

Reviews on Zillow
1942979
"This is the second home we have sold with the help of the Klopas Stratton Team. We loved working with them. They encouraged us to price above recent ... more "
Reviews on Zillow
1926596
"Jason was outstanding in both the sale of our old house, and purchase of our new house. His knowledge of the market and willingness to go to-bat for ... more "
5.0/5.0
by user7526071
1925768
"We without a doubt, HIGHLY reccommend Jason Stratton! He exceeded all of our expectations and sold our Condo in one weekend! We were blown away by ... more "
5.0/5.0
by mljpaint
1907012
"Jason was great to work with! He was extremely knowledgeable of the area and was very helpful throughout the entire buying process. Jason was always ... more "
5.0/5.0
by Lauren Miller
5.0/5.0
by stephgylling
1935839
"Jason made being a first time home buyer the best experience I could have asked for. He was incredibly knowledgeable and we always felt like he had ... more "
5.0/5.0
by LockSchmidts
1933629
"Jason was key in helping us narrow down our neighborhood search. We got a great reduced price on our new house and sold our condo for asking price. We ... more "
5.0/5.0
by CarynCamp
Reviews on Zillow
1822839
"I was referred to Jason Stratton by my close friend who worked with Jason on finding her family a home. Jason is professional, honest, diligent and ... more "
5.0/5.0
by user1976590
1656022
"We originally listed our Westtown single family home with a friend who’s a broker. When that deal fell through, we interviewed several new brokers ... more "
5.0/5.0
by carolineschiff
1636079
"Sophia and her team were incredibly diligent, hardworking, thorough and knowledgeable. I would happily use their services again and recommend them ... more "
5.0/5.0
by melissa

 

Reviews on Zillow
1636079
"Sophia and her team were incredibly diligent, hardworking, thorough and knowledgeable. I would happily use their services again and recommend them ... more "
5.0/5.0
by melissa
1580399
"Klopas Stratton sold my home this year and rented my home 4 years ago. Both experiences exceeded my expectations. The team took over, was incredibly ... more "
5.0/5.0
by penny78stevens
1578725
"I would highly recommend utilizing Klopas Stratton's expertise when buying or selling a home. Jason helped me find a condo in the East Village in ... more "
5.0/5.0
by johnmcconnell88